Best for: Consultants and teams already using Zoho apps who want cheap per-user scheduling.
- Pricing
- Prices published
- Billed
- per user/seat
- Free plan / trial
- Free plan
- Card processing
- Bring your own processor
At your numbers
2 staff, 160 bookings a month at $75, 40% paid online and 50% by card in person, 1 text per booking. Change these.
| Plan | Total a month | Fits? |
|---|---|---|
| Forever Free | $324 | Up to 1 staff; Can't take payment when clients book; No text reminders on this plan |
| Basic | $340+ | Yes, but text reminders: texts go through a third-party sms gateway; cost not published |
| Premium | $348+ | Yes, but text reminders: texts go through a third-party sms gateway; cost not published |
| Flex | contact sales | — |
Cheapest plan that fits
Zoho Bookings · Basic
- Plan$16
- Card processing$324.40
Card fees estimated with Stripe's standard rate. Not included: Text reminders: texts go through a third-party SMS gateway; cost not published. List prices checked Oct 4, 2026.
Every Zoho Bookings plan
Monthly = billed month to month. Yearly = the per-month price when billed yearly. "Not published" means the vendor doesn't show it.
| Plan | Monthly | Yearly (per month) | Staff included | Extra staff | Booking limit | Card rate online / in person | Text reminders | Deposits, no-shows |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Forever Free Single user only. Two-way sync with Zoho, Google and Microsoft calendars. | $0 | $0 | 1 user | — | — | Your own processor | not included (email only) | payments not included |
| Basic 1 workspace. Resources are a paid add-on ($9/month billed annually). | $8 | $6 | 1 user | $8/user/month (or $6/user/month billed annually) | — | Your own processor | via third-party SMS gateway; cost not published | full payment or deposit via connected gateway |
| Premium 3 workspaces included; extra workspace $12/month billed annually. Resources $9/month billed annually. | $12 | $9 | 1 user | $12/user/month (or $9/user/month billed annually) | — | Your own processor | via third-party SMS gateway; cost not published | full payment or deposit via connected gateway |
| Flex Custom-priced plan for tailored needs. | contact sales | — | not published | — | — | Your own processor | not published | — |
Forever Free
- Monthly
- $0
- Yearly
- $0/mo
- Staff
- 1 user
- Card rate
- Your own processor
- Texts
- not included (email only)
- Deposits
- payments not included
Single user only. Two-way sync with Zoho, Google and Microsoft calendars.
Basic
- Monthly
- $8
- Yearly
- $6/mo
- Staff
- 1 user; extra $8/user/month (or $6/user/month billed annually)
- Card rate
- Your own processor
- Texts
- via third-party SMS gateway; cost not published
- Deposits
- full payment or deposit via connected gateway
1 workspace. Resources are a paid add-on ($9/month billed annually).
Premium
- Monthly
- $12
- Yearly
- $9/mo
- Staff
- 1 user; extra $12/user/month (or $9/user/month billed annually)
- Card rate
- Your own processor
- Texts
- via third-party SMS gateway; cost not published
- Deposits
- full payment or deposit via connected gateway
3 workspaces included; extra workspace $12/month billed annually. Resources $9/month billed annually.
Flex
- Monthly
- contact sales
- Yearly
- —
- Staff
- not published
- Card rate
- Your own processor
- Texts
- not published
Custom-priced plan for tailored needs.
Fees beyond the plan
Card processing
Payments go straight to your connected gateway (Stripe, PayPal, Razorpay and others); Zoho says it charges no transaction fee.
In the calculator: estimated with Stripe's standard rate (2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 5¢ in person)
Text reminders
SMS workflows listed on paid plans, sent through a third-party SMS gateway you connect; Zoho publishes no SMS credit price.
Deposits and no-shows
Paid plans can charge for appointments and take full payment or a deposit upfront. No no-show fee feature documented.
Marketplace commission
None found on the vendor's pages.
The catches
- Monthly billing ($8/$12 per user) costs about a third more than annual ($6/$9)
- Resources and extra workspaces are paid add-ons ($9 and $12/month billed annually)
- Basic plan limited to 1 workspace
- SMS needs a separate third-party SMS provider
- Local taxes added on top
What I couldn't confirm
Prices read via r.jina.ai reader: Basic US$6/user/month billed annually or US$8 monthly; Premium US$9 annually or US$12 monthly (a direct fetch summary had these reversed; reader text used). Free trial length not stated on pricing page. Square support not confirmed. SMS cost not published (third-party gateway). Booking limits not stated.
Sources, checked Oct 4, 2026
- zoho.com (opens in a new tab) bookings/pricing.html
- zoho.com (opens in a new tab) bookings/integrations/payment-gateway.html
Also built for the same trades
No forms, no sales funnel
Setting up Zoho Bookings?
I'll pick the system that fits your trade, set up your services, deposits and reminders, and connect the booking button to your website. Start with a free 20-minute call with me.
