Best for: Salons, barbers and beauty businesses wanting per-staff pricing with built-in SMS and card payments.
- Pricing
- Prices published
- Billed
- per user/seat
- Free plan / trial
- No free plan · trial 14 days, no card required
- Card processing
- Not stated · 2.8% + 30¢ online
At your numbers
2 staff, 160 bookings a month at $75, 40% paid online and 50% by card in person, 1 text per booking. Change these.
| Plan | Total a month | Fits? |
|---|---|---|
| Build | $370 | Yes |
| Elevate | $393 | Yes |
| Innovate | $409 | Yes |
Cheapest plan that fits
Timely · Build
- Plan$52
- Card processing$315
- Text reminders$3
List prices checked Oct 4, 2026.
Every Timely plan
Monthly = billed month to month. Yearly = the per-month price when billed yearly. "Not published" means the vendor doesn't show it.
| Plan | Monthly | Yearly (per month) | Staff included | Extra staff | Booking limit | Card rate online / in person | Text reminders | Deposits, no-shows |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Build Online calendar and 24/7 booking, in-salon card payments, stock management, accounting integrations, free mini-website. | $26 | not published | 1 staff | $26/staff/month | unlimited | 2.8% + 30¢ / 2.29% + 30¢ | 100 SMS/month, then 5¢ each | deposits and card-on-file cancellation fees included |
| Elevate Adds e-forms, client photos/documents, add-on services, waitlist, promo codes, targeted SMS campaigns (5¢/message). | $39 | not published | 1 staff | $39/staff/month | unlimited | 2.8% + 30¢ / 2.29% + 30¢ | 200 SMS/month, then 5¢ each | deposits and card-on-file cancellation fees included |
| Innovate Adds automated consultation forms, VIP services, dedicated two-way SMS number, staff targets, custom confirmation page, GTM and Zapier. | $47 | not published | 1 staff | $47/staff/month | unlimited | 2.8% + 30¢ / 2.29% + 30¢ | 350 SMS/month, then 5¢ each | deposits and card-on-file cancellation fees included |
Build
- Monthly
- $26
- Yearly
- not published
- Staff
- 1 staff; extra $26/staff/month
- Bookings
- unlimited
- Card rate
- 2.8% + 30¢ online / 2.29% + 30¢ in person
- Texts
- 100 SMS/month, then 5¢ each
- Deposits
- deposits and card-on-file cancellation fees included
Online calendar and 24/7 booking, in-salon card payments, stock management, accounting integrations, free mini-website.
Elevate
- Monthly
- $39
- Yearly
- not published
- Staff
- 1 staff; extra $39/staff/month
- Bookings
- unlimited
- Card rate
- 2.8% + 30¢ online / 2.29% + 30¢ in person
- Texts
- 200 SMS/month, then 5¢ each
- Deposits
- deposits and card-on-file cancellation fees included
Adds e-forms, client photos/documents, add-on services, waitlist, promo codes, targeted SMS campaigns (5¢/message).
Innovate
- Monthly
- $47
- Yearly
- not published
- Staff
- 1 staff; extra $47/staff/month
- Bookings
- unlimited
- Card rate
- 2.8% + 30¢ online / 2.29% + 30¢ in person
- Texts
- 350 SMS/month, then 5¢ each
- Deposits
- deposits and card-on-file cancellation fees included
Adds automated consultation forms, VIP services, dedicated two-way SMS number, staff targets, custom confirmation page, GTM and Zapier.
Fees beyond the plan
Card processing
TimelyPay is Timely's built-in processor. US online/card-not-present 2.8% + $0.30; in-salon 2.29% + $0.30. No extra fee on Build, Elevate or Innovate beyond processing. Custom in-salon rates possible above $5k/month in card volume.
Text reminders
Monthly SMS allowance per plan (100 / 200 / 350); extra messages 5¢ each.
Deposits and no-shows
All plans support deposits at booking and saving card details to charge cancellation fees.
Marketplace commission
None; Timely states no new-client fees.
The catches
- Price is per staff member, so cost grows with team size
- SMS beyond the monthly allowance is 5¢ per message
- Targeted SMS campaigns (Elevate+) are billed at 5¢ per message
- Waitlist, forms and add-on services start at Elevate; two-way SMS and consultation forms are Innovate-only
- No annual billing option shown
What I couldn't confirm
Pricing page is JS-rendered; read via reader proxy (USD shown). Fee help article blocked directly (403) but read via reader proxy. In-person 2.29% + 30¢ is stated on Timely's in-salon payments page (Tap to Pay context); terminal hardware price not published. Whether third-party processors can be used instead of TimelyPay not confirmed. Staff caps per plan not stated.
Sources, checked Oct 4, 2026
- gettimely.com (opens in a new tab) pricing/
- help.gettimely.com (opens in a new tab) hc/en-gb/articles/4404189908503-TimelyPay-Fees
- gettimely.com (opens in a new tab) timelypay/surcharge-resources/
Also built for the same trades
No forms, no sales funnel
Setting up Timely?
I'll pick the system that fits your trade, set up your services, deposits and reminders, and connect the booking button to your website. Start with a free 20-minute call with me.
