Best for: Solo stylists and small salon teams who want polished booking with a flat card rate and no per-seat fees.
- Pricing
- Prices published
- Billed
- per staff tiers
- Free plan / trial
- No free plan · trial 14 days
- Card processing
- Own processing required · 2.6% online
At your numbers
2 staff, 160 bookings a month at $75, 40% paid online and 50% by card in person, 1 text per booking. Change these.
| Plan | Total a month | Fits? |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | $309 | Up to 1 staff |
| Gold | $337 | Yes |
| Platinum | $449 | Yes |
| Practice Essentials (Medspa) | $449 | Yes |
| Practice Advanced (Medspa) | $579 | Yes |
Cheapest plan that fits
GlossGenius · Gold
- Plan$56
- Card processing$280.80
- Text reminders$0
List prices checked Oct 4, 2026.
Every GlossGenius plan
Monthly = billed month to month. Yearly = the per-month price when billed yearly. "Not published" means the vendor doesn't show it.
| Plan | Monthly | Yearly (per month) | Staff included | Extra staff | Booking limit | Card rate online / in person | Text reminders | Deposits, no-shows |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard Core scheduling, booking site, POS and basic marketing; aimed at solo pros. | $28 | $24 | not published | — | — | 2.6% / 2.6% | 500 text credits | included |
| Gold Adds team features, waitlists, Google reviews, room/resource management. | $56 | $48 | 9 team members | — | — | 2.6% / 2.6% | 2,500 text credits | included |
| Platinum For teams of 10 or more; adds advanced team tools such as custom commissions. | $168 | $148 | unlimited users | — | — | 2.6% / 2.6% | 2,500 text credits | included |
| Practice Essentials (Medspa) Medspa/aesthetics line; staff limit not stated. | $168 | $148 | not published | — | — | 2.6% / 2.6% | 500 text credits | — |
| Practice Advanced (Medspa) Medspa/aesthetics line; staff limit not stated. | $298 | $248 | not published | — | — | 2.6% / 2.6% | 2,500 text credits | — |
Standard
- Monthly
- $28
- Yearly
- $24/mo
- Staff
- not published
- Card rate
- 2.6% online / 2.6% in person
- Texts
- 500 text credits
- Deposits
- included
Core scheduling, booking site, POS and basic marketing; aimed at solo pros.
Gold
- Monthly
- $56
- Yearly
- $48/mo
- Staff
- 9 team members
- Card rate
- 2.6% online / 2.6% in person
- Texts
- 2,500 text credits
- Deposits
- included
Adds team features, waitlists, Google reviews, room/resource management.
Platinum
- Monthly
- $168
- Yearly
- $148/mo
- Staff
- unlimited users
- Card rate
- 2.6% online / 2.6% in person
- Texts
- 2,500 text credits
- Deposits
- included
For teams of 10 or more; adds advanced team tools such as custom commissions.
Practice Essentials (Medspa)
- Monthly
- $168
- Yearly
- $148/mo
- Staff
- not published
- Card rate
- 2.6% online / 2.6% in person
- Texts
- 500 text credits
Medspa/aesthetics line; staff limit not stated.
Practice Advanced (Medspa)
- Monthly
- $298
- Yearly
- $248/mo
- Staff
- not published
- Card rate
- 2.6% online / 2.6% in person
- Texts
- 2,500 text credits
Medspa/aesthetics line; staff limit not stated.
Fees beyond the plan
Card processing
Flat 2.6% on all card transactions regardless of type or volume, with no per-transaction cent fee. Instant payouts cost an extra 1.8%. Payments run through GlossGenius's own processing.
Text reminders
Text credits included by plan: 500 on Standard, 2,500 on Gold and Platinum (500 on medspa Practice Essentials, 2,500 on Practice Advanced). Email marketing unlimited.
Deposits and no-shows
Deposits, card-on-file and cancellation/no-show policies are included on all plans.
Marketplace commission
None found on the vendor's pages.
The catches
- Standard plan is not built for teams; Gold covers up to 9 team members and Platinum is needed for 10+.
- Instant payouts cost an extra 1.8%.
- Payroll add-on is $40/month plus $6 per paid team member; Reception add-on is $50/month.
- Processing must go through GlossGenius.
What I couldn't confirm
Standard plan user count not confirmed.
Exact user count on the Standard plan was not stated on the pages fetched (a GlossGenius search snippet says Standard does not support multiple employees, but this was not confirmed on a fetched page), so it is left null. No marketplace commission was found. Annual per-year totals are not stated, only monthly-equivalent annual prices.
Sources, checked Oct 4, 2026
- glossgenius.com (opens in a new tab) pricing
- glossgenius.com (opens in a new tab) salon-management-software-for-teams
- glossgenius.com (opens in a new tab) blog/how-much-does-salon-booking-software-cost
Also built for the same trades
No forms, no sales funnel
Setting up GlossGenius?
I'll pick the system that fits your trade, set up your services, deposits and reminders, and connect the booking button to your website. Start with a free 20-minute call with me.
